Department of English and Modern Languages staff profiles

Academic staff

Name Role Email
David AldridgePrincipal Lecturer in Philosophy of Educationdaldridge@brookes.ac.uk
Elise AlexanderSenior Lecturer in Early Childhood Studiesealexander@brookes.ac.uk
Patrick AlexanderEarly Career Reseach Fellowpalexander@brookes.ac.uk
Linet ArthurSenior Lecturer: Leadership, Management and Policy larthur@brookes.ac.uk
Amanda BartonSenior Lecturer in Primary Music and Admissions Tutorabarton@brookes.ac.uk
James BirdSenior Lecturer in Education: Primary ICT jbird@brookes.ac.uk
Cat BoazSenior Lecturer in Education: Primary Science
Dani BoucherSenior Lecturer in Education: Primary English and Dramadboucher@brookes.ac.uk
Debbie BowersSenior Practice Lectureship in Partnerships, Placements and School Directdbowers@brookes.ac.uk
Mary BriggsPrincipal Lecturermbriggs@brookes.ac.uk
Liz BrowneHead of the Centre for Educational Consultancy and Development lbrowne@brookes.ac.uk
Graham ButtProfessor in Educationgbutt@brookes.ac.uk
Simon CatlingProfessor in Primary Education sjcatling@brookes.ac.uk
Jean ClarkProgramme Lead: Primary and Early Years Teacher Educationjclark@brookes.ac.uk
Lynne CookSenior Lecturer in Educationl.cook@brookes.ac.uk
Andrew DackSenior Lecturer in Education: Secondary Science adack@brookes.ac.uk
Jennifer DaySenior Lecturer in Education: Primary Sciencejday@brookes.ac.uk
Mike DennisSenior Lecturer in Primary Science mdennis@brookes.ac.uk
Ann DisneyCourse Leader for BA Primary Teacher Education Work-Based Mode adisney@brookes.ac.uk
Carol DuckerSenior Lecturer - Primary Art and Design cducker@brookes.ac.uk
Adrienne DugganSenior Lecturer in Drama in Educationaduggan@brookes.ac.uk
Clare FenwickSenior Lecturer in Education: Primary Computingcfenwick@brookes.ac.uk
Nicoleta GaciuSenior Lecturer in Education: Secondary Science ngaciu@brookes.ac.uk
Catharine GilsonSenior Lecturer in Early Childhood Educationcgilson@brookes.ac.uk
Georgina GlennySenior Lecturer in Childhood Studies and Literacy Difficulties goglenny@brookes.ac.uk
Barry GransdenSenior Lecturer in Learning & Teachingbgransden@brookes.ac.uk
Annie HaightSenior Lecturer in Education, Postgraduate Research Tutorahaight@brookes.ac.uk
Gill HaydenSenior Lecturer in Primary Education: Professional Studies
Janet HobleySenior Lecturer in Post Compulsory Education jhobley@brookes.ac.uk
Mary HutchingsSenior Lecturer in Education: Primary Science
Catherine Matheson-MonnetSenior Lecturer in Education Studiescmatheson-monnet@brookes.ac.uk
Rebecca MatthewsSenior Lecturer in Education: Primary English with Children's Literature
Debra McGregorProfessor in Educationdmcgregor@brookes.ac.uk
Marian McLachlanSenior Lecturer in Education m.mclachlan@brookes.ac.uk
Jane McNeillSenior Lecturer in Primary Educationjmcneill@brookes.ac.uk
Marlene MorrisonProfessor of Education / Research Director m.morrison@brookes.ac.uk
Carolyn Marianne MurphySenior Lecturer in Primary Educationcmurphy@brookes.ac.uk
Richard NewtonSenior Lecturer in Primary Mathematicsrnewton@brookes.ac.uk
Rachel PayneSenior Lecturer in Education (Art)rpayne@brookes.ac.uk
James PercivalSenior Lecturer in Education jpercival@brookes.ac.uk
Jonathan ReidSenior Lecturer in Child Development and SEN/ Inclusionj.reid@brookes.ac.uk
Chris RizzaSenior Lecturer in English Language and Communicationcrizza@brookes.ac.uk
Jane ScholeySenior Lecturer in Primary Educationjscholey@brookes.ac.uk
Jane SpiroReader in Education and TESOL National Teaching Fellowjspiro@brookes.ac.uk
Jude StrattonSenior Lecturer Mathematics Education jstratton@brookes.ac.uk
Ian SummerscalesSenior Lecturer in Post-compulsory Educationisummerscales@brookes.ac.uk
Nick SwarbrickProgramme Lead, Undergraduate and Foundation Degree Programmesntjswarbrick@brookes.ac.uk
Joanne ThompsonSenior Lecturer in Primary Science Education j.thompson@brookes.ac.uk
Mathew TobinSenior Lecturer in Education: Primary English with Children's Literature mtobin@brookes.ac.uk
Pauline TysonSenior Lecturer in Primary Mathematics with ICT
Paul WickensSenior Lecturer in Applied Linguistics paulwickens@brookes.ac.uk
Mary WildHead of School of Educationmwild@brookes.ac.uk
Amanda WilkinsonSenior Lecturer in Primary Mathematics with ICTawilkinson@brookes.ac.uk
Helen WilsonProgramme Lead: Science Educationh.wilson@brookes.ac.uk
Maggie WilsonSenior Lecturer in Education mvwilson@brookes.ac.uk
Mandy WintersPL- Educational Partnerships mwinters@brookes.ac.uk
Susannah WrightSenior Lecturer in Education Studies susannahwright@brookes.ac.uk
Andrie YiakoumettiSenior Lecturer in English Language and TESOL ayiakoumetti@brookes.ac.uk